The TCF Rahbar Program


Dear Awesome Readers of this Blog,

 

Can you spare just three (3) hours on a Saturday to become a friend and mentor under-privileged boys and girls in Pakistan?

In the time it takes to play a cricket match, watch a movie or attend a lunch/dinner, you can do something amazingly  meaningful.

 

If you can spare this time, then I invite you to volunteer for the October session of the TCF Rahbar Program, where you will mentor secondary school students about life, studies, goals, planning, careers etc.

 

This is a seven (7) week volunteer program conducted by The Citizens Foundation – TCF ( Face book Page here ). 

You don’t have to commit yourself for every day of these weeks, but turn up at an allocated Secondary School every Saturday from 9 am to 12 pm. So basically, you commit only 7 Saturdays.

 

Students of the these schools are just as beautiful and intelligent as your own kids, brothers, sisters and little cousins. All they need is some guidance and motivation.

 

I promise you the greatest volunteer experience of your life if you do decide to make a difference in the life of a precious child.

 

To participate, all you have to do is to fill this Form or simply drop an email to rahbar@tcf.org.pk

 

The Program takes place in Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad, Faisalabad, Qasba, Gujrat, and Khushab & Quetta in Pakistan. So if you know of friends, family or acquaintances in these areas, please let them know of this Program as well.

 

Pakistan is facing an education emergency and it is time to take things in our own hands.

 

 

Best, 

S.

ps. i leave you with some pictures taken by me during my own volunteering experiences in different TCF Schools. And, no, i am not in any of these pictures. ;)

6 thoughts on “The TCF Rahbar Program

  1. I think this is a brilliant idea, and had I been in Pakistan I would have no doubt helped. On that note, I’d like to congratulate you in such a successful idea and event, as here in the UK, there are similar activities and programmes that run throughout the year – and when I can and where I can – I try helping them out and participating as much as I can.

      • Dear Blogger! Have you taken permission to post pictures of your mentees on a public domain? You have been to economically challenged areas so you must know how sensitive are the girls to camera exposure. If any relative or the boy from same area ever explored these picture, same can be used to blackmail. I hope you understand. I have also been a part of Rahbar

  2. You are continuously deleting my comments? Mr!!! Can you tell me or I will otherwise identify and get you blocked for any upcoming Rahbar Cycle.

Tell me what you think?

