Abysmal


Lone Tree

Dull ache
Like fists pounding my temple
Urging me to wake up
Fight, breathe, rebel
And claim what is mine.

I remain
Numb
Cold
Slow
Dead.

Swimming in the abyss
of unanswered questions
unheard screams
unwept tears
unrealized dreams..

I do not want happiness
Anymore
Just peace
And calm
Silence
Broken by intermittent laughter
As a confirmation of living
When Dead.

My verses do not rhyme
My footsteps, unbalanced
My thoughts, galloping
My words not catching up…

And a sea of sadness
Mixed in my existence
Like sugar being mixed in coffee
By a perfectly manicured hand

And I think
I shall remain
Incomplete
Lost
Clueless
Dead
In the realm of Nothingness.

© S.Mirza

12:42 pm
10 August 09
Monday

Tell me what you think?

