Never Ending Journey


never ending journey

I have been walking
slowly but surely
quick steps
a run
heavy steps
The cycle repeats itself
The journey does not end
The destination never reached.

I am a vagabond in search
of an oasis
I keep stumbling upon
a mirage.

when
tears had dried
and eyes had
turned to stone
the quest for an abode
comes to haunt me again

so close and yet so far
the pain drips from the eyes
and reaffirms the lack of choice..

I cannot stop
I have to walk on
and now it suddenly dawns on me
like a forgotten memory-

It is infact
The destination itself
which is in search of me.

© S.Mirza

14 October 2008 -12:00 p.m.

Tell me what you think?

